Archive

Blog Archives

Kinsta Managed WordPress Hosting Reviews | Comparison

Over the last two months, I've been testing, and reviewing the latest entrant to Managed WordPress Hosting space, Kinsta.

I've been closely monitoring them since it's inception and when they introduced low tier plans for $30/month to compete with WP Engine, I decided to test and write this Kinsta Reviews at Hostingstep.

Without any further texts, let me drive you the best review on Kinsta, you'll read on Internet.

Kinsta - A Kicky Name?

Kinsta was founded in 2013 when Managed WordPress Hosting is not a big thing, majority of people use shared hosting but things getting changed. With WordPress capturing larger CMS market share, and Managed WordPress Hosting is an essential thing for online business in 2018 & beyond.

When they introduced cheaper plans, Kinsta went head to head against industry leader WP Engine. We already have existing data for WP Engine uptime & response time, and now through this Kinsta Reviews, you might get an clear edge who is the winner.

As per our methodology, I got an hosting account at Kinsta, deployed a default WordPress site and started monitoring Uptime / response time for the last two months.

Pros of using Kinsta

1. Fastest Loading Time - 115ms average

I was impressed with these Kinsta loading time results. While WP Engine loads at an average of 140ms Kinsta is even more faster loads at an average of 115ms. 

If you're new, it's like lower the value, faster the site load time. None of the shared hosting plans, we tested so far offered such a fast loading time, the closer is FastComet offering around 300ms and SiteGround around 340ms.

The above data clearly shows why you should go with Managed WordPress Hosting like Kinsta.

2. Balanced Uptime - 99.99%

The Uptime of Kinsta is 99.99% and there was two downtime as seen below.

Honestly, the uptime of WP Engine is 100% throughout three months of testing and it's great to see such results. Kinsta with an uptime of 99.99% is not bad, considering only a very few companies offered 99.99% uptime during our testing phase.

3. 24x7 Customer Support

The best thing about Kinsta is customer support. While most companies asks you to raise tickets or need to be in chat queue to solve the issues, Kinsta offers an live chat option within the dashboard and the support agents are available 24x7 and I found them Knowledgeable, thanks to the deep understanding on WordPress.

4. 100% Powered by Google Cloud

The only Managed WordPress Hosting company to be completely powered by Google Cloud. There are few other hosting companies like Cloudways offering hosting through Google Cloud but Kinsta being an truly WordPress Hosting have an edge over others.

Unlike WP Engine, Kinsta doesn't restrict or charges extra for choosing your preferred data center locations. With Kinsta, you can choose any of 17 data center locations to host your website and Google Cloud has an data center location is almost every continent.

5. Automated Daily Backups

Backups will be vital when your site crashes and free daily backups from Kinsta helps you to restore your WordPress site without any hassles. Based on plans, the backup retention is available from 14 days to 30 days. Apart from it, you can also create manual backups like hourly by paying little bit extra.

6. The Very Best Technologies

To offer fast loading sites, Kinsta uses the best technologies like MariaDB, Ngnix, LXD containers, latest PHP etc on Google cloud platform. Apart from it, there are lot of addons like Elastic search, Cloudfare Railgun, Redis, Ngnix reverse proxy to make your WordPress even better.

7. Free Migrations

Kinsta allows up to 1 free migrations from starter plans and extends up to 5 free migrations for business plans. For a very limited time in September 2018, Kinsta offers Unlimited Free migrations from WP Engine Hosting.

8. Inhouse Developed Caching Mechanism

You don't need to use an caching plugin like WP Rocket, W3 Total Cache since Kinsta has it's own caching plugin comes preinstalled with every WordPress installations.

9. Pricing

Kinsta has an plan for every business be it small or larger. The starter plan costs $30/month and has Enterprise plans up to $900/month.

Cons of using Kinsta ( Not really)

1. No Email Hosting

If you're fan of cPanel based Email Hosting, the bad news is Kinsta won't offer Email hosting on its hosting plans and this is pretty common with most managed WordPress hosting providers our there.

Concluding

Apart from those few downtimes, there is no real issues with Kinsta. They're completely transparent, polite and knows what customers expect from a Managed Hosting Company and delivers the same without fail.

Right now, I can say Kinsta is the fastest Managed WordPress Hosting available in the market right now and don't forget to avail the free WP Engine Migrations if you're an WP Engine customer.

Kinsta Reviews first appeared on Hostingstep.com

  • Ryan
  • September 19, 2018

InterServer Reviews – How Good Compared to Competitors?

​Interserver was one of the oldest web hosting founded back in 1999 and they're in hosting business for more than 18 years and at Hostingstep, I was curious to test them for our visitors who're looking for the perfect Interserver reviews.

​Interserver Reviews

​Let's go straight into the pros and cons of Interserver, I found after hosting our demo site on their servers.

Continue reading

Liquid Web Reviews (Oct. 2018): #1 Recommended VPS

Now Get access to LiquidWeb Coupon post and enjoy huge discount and 2X bandwidth! Exlcusive.

This Liquid Web Reviews was my first VPS hosting reviews getting published at Hostingstep and as usual, I tested Liquid Web and captured the uptime, response time, customer support and much more interesting facts about the company.

Liquid Web Reviews

This is how Liquid Web dashboard looks like and let's go deep into Liquid Web Reviews on VPS Hosting.

Continue reading

StableHost Reviews (2018) – Good Uptime / Avg. Response Time

StableHost is an enticing web hosting service provider that can help you get the most out of your site. The service is effective at helping people to find ways to get the content they have online and available. 

But while StableHost is an efficient option for your hosting needs, there are a few concerns that deserve to be explored just as well. This still makes for an intriguing option you can use for keeping your content in check. Let's go deep into Stablehost reviews.

StableHost Reviews

Pros of StableHost

1. Great Uptime (99.99%)

You’ve got to find a host that is up as much as possible if you want your work to be visible. The 99.99% uptime rate that StableHost offers says everything you need to know about the service. You can be assured that your site will stay online when needed. 

StableHost Historical Uptime

Our tool recorded a 1hr 30min downtime on Dec 24, 2017. Apart from it, there are no downtimes, so I'm pretty much happy about their uptime.

2. Average Response Time (1067 ms)

The measured speed of StableHost’s sites is on average par when compared with hosting companies like A2 Hosting (Avg. 172ms) and SiteGround (Avg. 344ms). The speed is not so great but still it gets loaded around 1second which is better considering some top hosting companies take more than 2seconds to load on an average.

StableHost Historical Response Time

The 36G of RAM used by StableHost helps to keep things moving quickly and effortlessly. The unlimited bandwidth* offered especially ensures your site will stay fast no matter how many people get on it. Also StableHost is transparent with its resource graph where few companies tends to hide the resource graph.

* Usual shared hosting limitations are implied.

3. Customer Support (4/5)


StableHost has an average response time for its customer queries of about 30 minutes ( TMDHosting average customer response time is 9 minutes). This is also on par with what you’d find on the market.

The great news is that the customer service team is available 24 hours a day to help with through any problems you’ve got. Just contact StableHost through their phone number and you can get the assistance you need. The ticketing system is also detailed and helps you get the information you want right away.

You have the option to use the knowledge base or video tutorials on the site too. StableHost has detailed listings for how to use its service and how to get the most out of your hosting experience.

I'll update this stablehost reviews once again, if any updates happens in customer support department.

4. Cluster Technology 

StableHost is proud of their Cluster Technology and I'm happy to include in stablehost reviews.

The cluster technology system used by StableHost is a special feature for you to check out. Cluster technology is unique to StableHost. Clustered hosting works with more than a hundred enterprise level SSD drives. These link to each other and will replicate all the files that are stored on a system.

When you add or alter something on your site, the content moves to the best server that is available at the moment. Your content is then moved to another drive if there is some issue on the first drive your content is on. Any failed links will also be moved to a new node in less than 60 seconds, thus ensuring your content is available at all times.

The loads run by StableHost are perfectly balanced while ensuring your content is accessible at all times. This makes for a setup that works close to twice as fast as what you’d get from other sites. Best of all it works without worrying about your content being lost or struggling to work as well as it should.

5. Data Center Locations

While writing this StableHost reviews, the company has data center locations in 

  1. Chicago, 
  2. Phoenix,
  3. Amsterdam and
  4. Singapore. 

You can go to the StableHost website to test all of these locations to see how well they are working. You can review how a sample WordPress site loads up from any of these locations.

Each data center is carefully staffed and secured to ensure that your content is readily accessible and that it will be read well enough no matter where you might be based out of.

6. Free Site Transfer

Don’t worry if you have an old website that you need to transfer. You can get any old site you have moved over to StableHost as quickly as possible. This ensures your content can be made available quickly and without delay or any problems you might come across in any situation.

If you’ve got PHP 5.3.x or later then you can move your old content onto StableHost. The same goes for MySQL and MariaDB functions plus Perl 5.8.8. Don’t forget the free Perl module installation offered by StableHost.

7. DDOS Protection

While most companies fails to offer DDOS protection on shared servers, Stablehost does it.

DDOS protection is vital for keeping your content secured. You will not be at risk of any denial of service attacks thanks to the strong security functions StableHost uses. These work without causing your site to slow down. The high-capacity network also ensures that it will take in your content and use it accordingly to keep your data protected well enough.

StableHost works at a rate of 2Gbit/s to help with identifying content and with making it accessible. This assists you with keeping your content protected while being read quickly and without any problems.

8. Free Email Hosting

Have you ever wanted to get your email addresses prepared with your own custom URL? You can do this with StableHost thanks to the free email hosting service the group offers. You can use the same control panel offered by StableHost to manage your email access points and to manage accounts as you see fit. This offers a simple approach to handling your emails that is worth looking into.

Platinum service members can also use the spam filtering program offered by SpamExperts. This identifies spam messages and keeps them from moving onto your computer, thus ensuring your data is not going to be exposed or otherwise far too easy for people to access and use in some manner.​

9.Free Backups

Keeping the content on your site backed up and secured it vital to having to work well and stay online. StableHost offers free backups of all your content so you can keep your data protected and less likely to be disrupted or impacted in some way.

You need these backups to ensure that your data is secured and will not be lost in any situation. The fact that you can get one of these free backups triggered automatically will help you keep your content moving well.

10.CDN/SSD/SSL Support

The multiple SSD setups used by StableHost help to move your data to the fastest possible sources as necessary.

The CDN and SSL options also help you to load your content on the fastest servers available while using secure layering protection to keep anyone’s private data secure. This allows you to get an https address so your data is secured while visitors can trust your work in general.

Cons of StableHost


1. Customer Support Only Through Tickets

Although you can get in touch with people through the phone or email for customer assistance, you have to get a ticket out first. This means you might have to wait a bit for a response to your ticket. The process is managed quickly by StableHost with a minimal waiting time though. You would still have to wait a bit just to get your answer ready in any situation you have.

SiteGround, A2 Hosting offers customer support through live chat, that mean, your queries will be solved in seconds rather than sending and waiting for tickets which usually takes 30mins with StableHost.

2. Fewer Resources

StableHost does not have as many resources as what Siteground or FastComet has to offer. It does not use as many data centers or storage nodes. You can only get up to single full CPU cores and 50 MySQL connections at a time too. You would have to pay extra for the Platinum package to get access to those features too.

FastComet offers upto 6 CPU cores and 6GB RAM based on plans.

A maximum of 2 CPU cores available with StableHost.


3.SpamExperts Costs Extra

Although the SpamExperts system is appealing, it only works on the Platinum plan. You would have to spend $29.95 per month for this plan. That is more than three times what you would spend for the second-best service package StableHost offers.

4. No Free SSH Access

While most hosting companies I tested offers free SSH access since its becoming essential to install few forum softwares but StableHost charges $2.50 to activate.

Conclusion

StableHost is an option to take a look at when you are aiming to get the most out of your web hosting needs. StableHost has a unique cluster technology system that gives you more control over how your content is being managed. 

If you're not happy with our top recommendations, you can go with StableHost.

Stablehost reviews appeared first on https://hostingstep.com

WP Engine Reviews (2018) – Best (100% Uptime + 140ms Speed)

I welcome WP Engine, the first managed WordPress hosting company to be tested at Hostingstep. Like all reviews, this WP Engine reviews never compromises or biased, the reviews are exactly based on the transparent data we started monitoring a few months back.

About WP Engine

WP Engine provides managed WordPress hosting sites around the world. The company claims to offer amazing support,enterprise-class, & optimized WordPress hosting solutions.

Let's see whether WP Engine impressed me or not.

WP Engine Reviews 2018

Pros of WP Engine

#1 100% Amazing uptime

I never enjoyed 100% uptime with most companies. But WP Engine, right from the beginning gets 100% uptime. Nothing more to write here, you can verify the image to verify the data.

#2 Impressive 140ms response time without CDN

The most amazing thing about WP Engine is response time. The site took 140ms average for a month which is way faster than all the companies we tested so far.

Other companies which got similar response time are LiquidWeb 170ms and A2 Hosting 172ms.

#3 Real 24×7 customer support

Since this is our first attempt at WP Engine, the dashboard looked completely new and I'm really noob here. But the customer support is good & knowledgeable and they answered all my queries. Since WP Engine is WordPress exclusive, they are trained well on all the core pieces of stuff and you don't need an outsider to solve your issues.

#4 Global WordPress Hosting Network

WP Engine has data centers on four continents across the globe which is powered by CDN with vast locations covering 136 countries which is huge considering the fact a decent CDN starter plan itself costs $20/month.

One of the cons, the CDN is not available for the entry-level plan, I mean I need to pay extra to use CDN service. But expect starter plans, all the other plans come with free CDN access.

What I wondered is, Hostingstep demo site took 140ms to load without CDN. I wonder what would be loading time when CDN is used? I bet it will be fastest WordPress hosting on the market.

#5 Continuous innovation

Please don't expect this features in cPanel based hosting company. WP Engine developed three tools named Page performance, application performance and content performance.

Page performance helps to solve performance issues related to the particular page. It displays each pages load time and you can find which one is slow loading. WP Engine experts helps you with better optimization solutions.

This is how a random data looks like

Likewise, you can learn more about Content & application performance here.

#6 EverCache – WP Engine exclusive caching mechanism

WP Engine claims, EverCache is one of the secret sauce which helps them to deliver web pages 40-60% faster than sites hosted on non- WP Engine servers.

Evercache is completed into their WordPress infrastructure thus the caching is done immediately whenever there is a need. Apart from it, if your sites special caching rules, you can always do it, with the help of customer support.

#7 Free automated migrations

Manual site migrations? WTH.? Welcome to WP Engine free automated migrations. Follow the simple steps or contact the live chat behind you. WP Engine does automatic site transfer with zero downtime.

#8 Free SSL Certificates

It's 2017 and still, companies like HostGator charges money for SSL certificates. You can start your site on WP Engine with the one-click option to enable it.

WP Engine SSL is powered by Let's Encrypt.

#8 60 days money back guarantee

I think no other managed hosting company offers such a long 60 days guarantee. You got more times to test their servers and sure, you will be impressed like me.

Cons of WP Engine

Learn about WP Engine cons at Hostinstep WP Engine Reviews.

#1 Restrictions to plugins

WP Engine restricts usage of plugins which took huge resources. WP Engine claims such plugins affect other user's sites in their hosting environment.

Though it looks like cons, actually its good. Why your site should suffer for someone's wrong move?

#2 No Email Hosting

Like most managed hosting companies, WP Engine doesn't allow email hosting on their servers. You need to choose alternate services like GSuite or Microsoft 365.

Concluding

WP Engine is truly an incredible hosting solution to host your WordPress websites. If you came here to learn about WP Engine, I'm sure you will be getting an account now with 20% OFF

WP Engine Reviews appeared on Hostingstep and don't forget to share your experience in comments.

GreenGeeks Reviews (2018) – Best Uptime & Performance

Get an account with GreenGeeks, #1 Green Energy web hosting, package starts from $3.95/month Claim Now!
Review Summary

Product Name:

Product Type:

Web Hosting

Price:

$3.95/month

Summary:

GreenGeeks is the #1 green energy web hosting and we are quite impressed with their results during our testing phase.

Rating:

One thing I love about GreenGeeks! They are

#1 Green Energy Web Hosting Provider in the world.

Making a business successful without impacting our mother nature is not an easy task. We at Hostingstep are happy with GreeenGeeks, being an environment-friendly web hosting company since its inception.

Okay. Whether a customer blindly gets an account with GreenGeeks since they are an environment-friendly web hosting company?

A big No.

That's why we took the step to do GreenGeeks reviews and find whether they are modern enough to offer the best web hosting for its customers?

Continue reading

WebHostFace Reviews – Does Hostingstep Recommends it?

Do Hostingstep recommend them ? Check out our WebHostingFace Reviews with performance based reports

When WebHostFace was lanuched back in August 15th 2013, its not a new comer to the hosting industry. The company CEO Valentin Sharlanov have been working at SiteGround from 2008 to till date before founding WebHostFace.

The years of experience and the motive to provide better services than others, WebHostFace has been favorite hosting for many people, as I can see them providing positive feedback, which leads to test their servers and yeah

The WebHostFace Reviews goes live at Hostingstep.​

Disclaimer: I need to tell you that I was affiliated with some products mentioned here and I will receive a commission whenever someone purchases a product and you won’t be charged any extra amount.

WebHostFace Reviews

#1 Company History

As we discussed a lot in introduction regarding the birth of WebHostFace, 2017 been there fourth year in hosting industry and their greatest strength is the plans and pricing.

​I had a formal chat with CEO Valentin Sharlanov and he actually replied to all my questions and I was really excited to test their servers.

WebHostFace office is located at Delaware,USA and few other offices in Europe.

#2 Demo Site Details

As per my testing parameter, I bought a hosting package and installed a demo site on their servers and started monitoring their services.

  • Site URL – http://hostingstep-whf.com
  • WHF indicates WebHostFace
  • Domain and Hosting registered on Dec 2016.

Sign up process is simple at one page

#3 Hosting Plans 

Hosting Plan

Features

Disk Space

Bandwidth

Price

Face Standard

R1Soft Daily Backup , Free SSL, McAfee security for websites, host one website

15GB SSD

Unlimited

$3.45/month

Face Extra

Host Unlimited websites and all above things

20GB SSD

Unlimited

$5.45/month

Face Ultima

All above features + Free premium support

30 GB SSD

Unlimited

$9.95 /month


#4 Features

General Features

  • SSD Web Space
  • 1 Click installer
  • Free website transfer
  • 30 days money back guarantee
  • 24/7/365 Customer support 

Technical Features

  • All files and MySQL files on SSD
  • Free CDN
  • McAfee security to ensure trust from visitors.
  • DDOS Mitigation

Freebies

  • Free Private SSL 
  • Free daily backups
  • Free Website transfer

#5 Historical Analysis

#1 Historical Uptime

We keep monitoring demo sites for every 60 seconds to check for downtime. To build more trust to our reviews, you can check historical uptime data for upto two years using this link.

Check WebHostFace uptime for past 7 months ( Click to expand )

We talked to customer support regarding the downtime issues and noticed there are only few downtimes and uptime robot shows false reports and I double checked it.

Now, we are monitoring the server with another uptime monitoring tool and I will come up with more accurate​

#2 Historical First Time to Byte

Based on our testing methodology, I tested the WebHostFace demo site on byte check and the time to first byte is 355ms which is good at least average.

One should consider that the tests are conducted without any caching plugins (using so will reduce first byte time further)

#3 Historical Response time

Again, we checked the site for loading time across the globe and I'm impressed with the results considering the downtime of the servers.

 

The response time is similar to one with SiteGround and its good considering the datacenter is located in USA. I hope WebHostFace will continue to improve the uptime to grab more customers.

Great insights of #WebHostFace hosting with historical uptime, response time and TTFB values.

Click to Tweet

#6 Customer Support

WebHostFace has some really good support staff. Unlike some hosting companies, WebHostFace offers technical support both via chat and tickets.

However, ticket support are more accurate in solving the ticket though takes some time to solve.

#7 Cancellation & Refunds

30 DAYS MONEY BACK GUARANTEE

WebHostFace comes with 30 days money back guarantee

#8 Pros and Cons Explained

For those who hate reading reviews ( though we made it short & crisp ) , check out the stuffs which are good and bad with WebHostFace


#9 Quick Facts

  • Package starts from $3.45/month
  • Free domain name : for first year
  • Free backups : The free backups upto 30 days( varies as per plan)
  • Free site transfer
  • WordPress and 150 open source installation with absolutely zero cost
  • Multiple payments mode: Credit card, PayPal and nearly 20 other payment methods
  • Three data center locations : US, UK and Asia pacific

HostingStep Verdict

Hostingstep will consistently monitor the uptime for the next 12 months and if they improve the service, I would recommend them for sure.

As an alternative you can check A2Hosting and SiteGround that offers great uptime with fast loading websites.

Please check this WebHostFace Reviews after few months to check for updated results.

InMotion Hosting Reviews (2018) – Better Than BlueHost ?

Hostingstep.com recommended hosting for US based business, package starts from $5.99/month Claim Now!

The premier hosting company with 10+ years of experience is none other than Inmotion Hosting. Unlike HostGator, I never found any brutal negative reviews about Inmotion Hosting. I can hear a lot of word of mouth appreciation from my colleagues, So I planned to test and include them in this hosting reviews.

As usual, I got a hosting account on the Business aka shared hosting package and installed our demo site to test the uptime, response time and other factors.

Once you start hosting your websites with them, surely you can feel the experience of 10+ years playing over there.

I have lot of things to share about them in this InMotion Hosting review, and I know you're excited a lot.

InMotion Hosting Review

#1 Company History

They started their business in 2001, yes ahead of many hosting companies. InMotion Hosting headquartered in Los Angeles, California and I can say they provide simple, fast and affordable web hosting solutions for small or mid-size or large business websites. They have two office West Coast office and East Coast office where all the people including support executives work.

You can have a look at their office workspace here.

Enough said it's time to discuss the data like uptime, response time and other things in this InMotion Hosting Review.

#2 Demo Site Details

As per my testing parameter, I bought a hosting package and installed a demo site on their servers and started monitoring their services.

  • Site URL – http://hostingsteo-imh.com
  • IMH indicates InMotion Hosting
  • Domain and Hosting registered on Aug 2016.

Sign up process is simple. There are four steps to sign up.

#3 Hosting Plans 

Apart from Shared hosting plan, InMotion Hosting offer managed Cloud VPS and dedicated hosting and reseller hosting for its customers. (learn more).

#4 Features

General Features

  • SSD Web Space
  • 1 Click installer
  • Free website transfer
  • 90 days money back guarantee ( Yes, you read it right )
  • 24/7/365 US based Customer support 

Technical Features

  • All files and MySQL files on SSD
  • Business class Hardware
  • Ideal for developers
  • Guaranteed RAM And CPU cores
  • SSH access
  • SPAM safe Email with IMAP
  • PHP 7 supported

Freebies

#5 Historical Analysis

#1 Historical Uptime

We keep monitoring demo sites for every 60 seconds to check for downtime. To build more trust to our reviews, you can check historical uptime data for upto two years using this link.

While many Hosting companies won't even care about downtimes, InMotion even sends you mail, announce through their social pages regarding this few seconds downtime which keeps me excited and you can see their commitments for the customers.

In this InMotion Hosting Review , I will update the uptime month over month for the upcoming months.

InMotion Hosting uptime for past 12 months ( Click to expand )

#2 Historical First Time to Byte

Based on our testing methodology, I tested the InMotion hosting demo site on byte check and the time to first byte is 176ms which is industry's best time.

Time to first byte is great simple due to the presence of SSD drives. Here's an small story about InMotion Hosting SSD drives.

#3 Historical Response time

I'm not really happy about the results. If you check  SiteGround or A2Hosting response time, they are way ahead of InMotion Hosting.

The response time is same most of the times and not better when compared to competitors.

Great insights of #InMotion hosting with historical uptime, response time and TTFB values.

Click to Tweet

#6 Customer Support

Most Hosting Companies I reviewed only offer sales support via chat, but InMotion Hosting offers both technical and sales support via the chat system, so you don't need to open a ticket whenever you want to contact techies over there.

They offer unparalleled customer friendly support where you will get in touch with a representative in less than a minute.

You can look into the office where InMotion Executives works.

inmotion-office-2

While writing this Inmotion Hosting review, I looked for a solution and contacted their support during non-production time and got a reply within seconds.

#8 Quick Facts

  • Free domain name for first year : no additional pricing save $14.99
  • Free daily backups : daily 24 or 36 hours backups even for basic package.
  • Free site transfer with no downtime
  • WordPress and 400 open source installation with absolutely zero cost
  • Payments mode: Credit card
  • Data center locations : US East and West

90 DAYS MONEY BACK GUARANTEE

Truly industry leading in terms of building a trust to its customers. You can get 90 days money back guarantee with all shared hosting plans. This simply shows how confident they are towards the business model. They are ready to serve you with greatest servers on the planet, are you ready to start your website ?

HostingStep Verdict

The results comes as mixed feeling. The uptime is good but the response time is not something to get proud of. The review has been wrote around 2016 but since then InMotion Hosting improved a lot with inbuilt caching mechanism, Free SSL and much more.

Hostingstep planning to test them again, till then you can check our reviews at https://hostingstep.com